Saint Bridget School is blessed with a rich history. Our school’s founding dates back to 1956 when plans were introduced for the establishment of a parish parochial elementary school. The school was completed and formally dedicated on September 14, 1958 by the then Most Reverend Richard J. Cushing D.D., Archbishop of Boston.
The school was originally staffed by the Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Archdiocese of Boston from the opening of the school until the end of the 1973-1974 school year, when the Sisters of Saint Joseph were recalled by the order. Through the support of many parishioners and three Sisters of Saint Joseph who chose to stay, the school remained open and served hundreds of students.
Today, the school is entirely staffed by lay administration and faculty. We begin this academic year with a new Principal, Mrs. Cathleen Chaves. Mrs. Chaves has 13-years of experience as a Catholic School Educator and she holds a BS in Finance from Northeastern University, an MA in teaching from Regis College and is completing her Principal/Vice Principal Licensure from Merrimack Education Center.